Different Makeup Looks & How Much They Cost Day 2

Hiya everyone! This is Minnie the Shoujo Nut and I am still on the road to recovery from my illness. Unfortunately, I had to go out all day today due to work and other errands, and had very little rest so I don’t think I did much recovering to be honest. However, since I did go out, that means it’s time for the second day of keeping track of my make-up and how much it costs! This look is inspired by the video above by Jordan Liberty as usual~

Day 2 Look: Simple Rosy Smoky Eyes

DSC02583

Makeup I Always Use:
Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion in “Minor Sin” $20.00
NYX Dark Circle Concealer in “Medium” $6.00
Lancome Cils Booster XL Super Enhancing Mascara Base $25.50
NYX Micro Brow Pencil in “Auburn” $10.00
Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade in “Auburn” $18.00
Diorshow Brow Styler Gel $29.00

Makeup I Used For This Look:
Urban Decay Shadow Box $34.00
Nature Republic Provence 3-Magic Step Eyes $19.50
Smashbox Step-by-Step Contour Kit $45.00
Stila Aqua Glow Watercolor Blush in “Shimmering Lotus” $26.00
Benefit High Brow Glow $22.00
YSL CC Primer Corrector in “Apricot” $45.00
NYX HD Finishing Powder in “Banana” $9.00
Sephora Fine Line Eyeliner 24-hr Waterproof $24.00
Sephora Retractable Waterproof Eyeliner $12.00
Lancome Hypnose Drama Mascara $27.50 (MY FAVORITE)
Bobbi Brown Lip Pencil in “Beige” $23.00
Tarte Amazonian Butter Lipstick in “Park Ave Princess” $17.00
Mistra Perfect Cover BB Cream No. 23 $22.00

Total Cost: $434.50

Yup! Believe it or not this rosy look is less expensive than the neutral look. Honestly, that’s what is so great about neutral/natural looks and why I laugh when guys prefer a more “natural look”. They look like you are wearing less makeup but you are actually wearing more makeup. It only gives you the illusion that it’s all natural. This is why I love makeup so much. Isn’t deception so much fun? Maybe I’ll try a “natural” look next and see how much it costs but who am I kidding? I just go with whatever look I feel like that day without much thought behind it. Anyways, the weather is looking pretty bad so chances are there might not be a video this week… We shall see! Until Day 3 guys!

-Minnie the Shoujo Nut

Published by Anaitic

Hiya! This is Anaitic reporting! I am your typical SoCal Asian gal who loves cats and dogs, LA Clippers, healthy food, and sunshine! But most importantly and more relevant to all of you is my hidden but not so hidden pleasure of being an underground geek! Anime/Video games? Yes! K-Drama/Kpop? Yeah duh! MBTI? Yup yup. Thus, this English major wants to learn more as well as share my limited knowledge of my nutty guilts! So let us do this together, both experienced fans and newcomers, and have lots of fun!

Leave a comment