Different Makeup Looks And How Much They Cost

Hiya everyone! This is Minnie a sick mess this lovely Monday. I am extremely sick but still hoping to finish up this post I started since I hate leaving posts undone on my blog. Anyways my good friend Marissa and I are makeup buffs. We buy and wear makeup often but not enough to learn how to apply makeup on others like all those cool makeup artists out there. After watching that video up there by Buzzfeed, we started talking about how much it cost us to wear our face and then, one thing led after another, and here I am with this post! For a week or two, I will post a blog entry like this one listing all the makeup products I used on my face and of course, the final look. I will try my best to use all the products I have in my makeup bag too XD Marissa and I agreed to do this for about 12 makeup days. I say makeup days because I actually do not wear makeup every day! Maybe 4-5 times a week? Anyhoooooo, here is the first day!

Day 1 Look: Night Out Neutrals (Inspired by Jordan Liberty as usual!)

DSC02537

Makeup I Always Use:
Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion in “Minor Sin” $20.00
NYX Dark Circle Concealer in “Medium” $6.00
Lancome Cils Booster XL Super Enhancing Mascara Base $25.50
NYX Micro Brow Pencil in “Auburn” $10.00
Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade in “Auburn” $18.00
Diorshow Brow Styler Gel $29.00

Makeup I Used For This Look:
Urban Decay 24/7 Glide on Eye Pencil in Sabbath $20.00
Benefit High Brow Glow $22.00
BareMinerals Mineral Veil $22.00
Lancome Color Design 5 Pan Eyeshadow $50.00
Smashbox Photo Finish Primer Water $16.00
YSL CC Primer Corrector in “Apricot” $45.00
Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette $54.00
Sephora Fine Line Eyeliner 24-hr Waterproof $24.00
Smashbox Waterproof Kohl Liner in “Bare” $20.00
Lancome Hypnose Mascara $27.50
Benefit Roller Lash Curling and Lifting Mascara $24.00
Dior Bronze Essential Bronzing Powder in “Light Tan” $35.00
Bobbi Brown Lip Pencil in “Beige” $23.00
Lancome Matte Lipstick in “Inconspicuous” $23.00
Lancome Lipgloss in “Pink Coral” $27.50
Mistra Perfect Cover BB Cream No. 23 $22.00

Total Cost: $563.50

So yeah, believe it or not, for this simple, slightly smokey eyed neutral look, it cost me that much XD Isn’t that amazing? Are your minds blown yet guys? Haha. But have no fear guys! Most women are not using this many high-end products like me so it should be less for the majority of women out there. Still, it really puts a perspective onto things right? So please appreciate all the women out there who spend all that time buying these things and putting them on. We all have different reasons for putting on makeup, but we love it and enjoy it so let’s all love and enjoy each other without hating okay? XP I hope you guys look forward to my Day 2 look once I feel better.

-Minnie the Shoujo Nut

Published by Anaitic

Hiya! This is Anaitic reporting! I am your typical SoCal Asian gal who loves cats and dogs, LA Clippers, healthy food, and sunshine! But most importantly and more relevant to all of you is my hidden but not so hidden pleasure of being an underground geek! Anime/Video games? Yes! K-Drama/Kpop? Yeah duh! MBTI? Yup yup. Thus, this English major wants to learn more as well as share my limited knowledge of my nutty guilts! So let us do this together, both experienced fans and newcomers, and have lots of fun!

Leave a comment